Go to:

CSAP Roundtables

FAQs for First Time Attendees

CSAP Tips

Future CSAP Conferences

CSAP Teleseminars

State Association Meetings

Submit a Meeting

Meetings

This page provides information on CSAP meetings and State Association meetings that are going on across the country.

CSAP Virtual Roundtables

CSAP is excited to be offering a series of roundtables for state associations during the summer/fall 2020. These roundtables will provide information as well as a place for members to discuss, share and network.

Conference Collaboration, Transition and Transformation: Current and Future Challenges

Saturday, July 25, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm EDT / 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm MDT / 11:00 am - 12:30 pm PDT
10:00 am - 11:30 am AKDT / 8:00 am - 9:30 am HST

Making bold decisions amid uncertainty is an arduous task for state association leaders. State conferences provide needed education, networking and a significant revenue source. Many conferences this year were cancelled, offered as pre-recorded virtual or real-time virtual. This roundtable will offer support, guidance, ideas, shared experiences and discussion regarding current year and future conferences. Strategies to implement virtual conferences will be presented including: platforms, exhibitors, planning and overall scheduling. Ideas for selecting specific conference topics/learning tracks that will benefit both speech-language pathologists and audiologists such as teletherapy will be presented and discussed. Additionally, transitioning back to face-to-face conferences will be discussed with states providing examples and options for success.

At the conclusion of this session, attendees will be able to:

  • Evaluate the benefits and challenges of virtual conference platforms
  • Compare and contrast pre-recorded virtual and real-time virtual conference delivery
  • Give examples of workable solutions to transition back to in-person conferences
  • List strategies for conference planning and scheduling in both virtual and face-to-face conferences

Time-Ordered Agenda:
  • 5 minutes - Welcome / Introduction
  • 75 minutes - Facilitated discussion through guided strategic questions
  • 10 minutes - Questions and Answers

Moderators: Amy Rosonet LeBert, CSAP President; Lyndsey Zurawski, CSAP President-Elect; Debra Burnett, CSAP Past President; Beth McKerlie, CSAP Secretary; Mary Faella, CSAP Treasurer

Registration

Registration is FREE for state association leaders (current president, president-elect and immediate past president) if the state association is a current member of CSAP.

Online Registration

If your state association hasn't renewed membership for 2020, you can renew online today!

Continuing Education and Disclosures

This program is offered for 0.15 ASHA CEUs (introductory level, related area)

Presenter Disclosures

Save the Date! Our August Roundtable, Boosting Association Membership: Strategies and Tactics That Work, is currently being planned. State association leaders as well as CSAP alumni members will be welcome to join in on the discussion. Details and registration coming soon.

 

Future CSAP Meetings

2020 Fall Conference
San Diego, California

2021 Spring Conference
Richmond, Virginia

2021 Fall Conference
Washington, DC

2022 Spring Conference
Cleveland, Ohio

2022 Fall Conference
New Orleans, Louisiana

2023 Spring Conference
Indianapolis, Indiana


CSAP Teleseminars

Check back soon for live Teleseminars.

 

Making Meetings Work with Parliamentary Procedures
Presented by Roberta Jackson, MS, CCC-SLP
Past President, WSLHA

Replay Teleseminar

Cost: $20

This teleseminar will provide presiding officers with parliamentary tools to assist in planning and implementing meetings. A review of agenda development; techniques for presiding as well as understanding the use for explicit bylaws/standing rules will be discussed.  Emphasis will be on the latest edition of Roberts Rules of Order, newly revised, 11th edition (2011).

Printable Registration Form

 

 

Leadership: Adjusting the Sails
Presented by: Melanie W. Hudson, MA, CCC-SLP

Replay Teleseminar

Cost $20

For the aspiring and seasoned leader alike!
What the basic qualities of an effective leader?
How to deal with difficult situations that confront leaders.
Stories and examples to inspire and motivate.

Printable Registration Form


Thinking Outside the Box: On-line Solutions for Your Association

Presented by Mischael Shollenberger, founder of AuthWire

Replay Teleseminar

Cost $20

Topics included:

Website management/donations
Online voting
Online membership dues processing
Conferences/Seminars - signups and payment
Continuing education/online courses

Printable Registration Form

 

[ Back to Top ]